#  
  USGS logo
International Programs
#
Skip Navigation
Home
About
Regions
Search
Contacts
Links
Partners
#  

Contacts

Office of International Programs (OIP)
Title Name Phone Email
Director, Office of International Programs Victor F. Labson 703-648-6206 vlabson@usgs.gov
Deputy Director, OIP/Chief, Branch of International Science Advisors Vacant TBD TBD

Branch of Administration & Special Projects (BASP)
Title Name Phone Email
Chief, BASP Nancy Zeigler 703-648-6164 nzeigler@usgs.gov
Secretary Janipher Simms 703-648-5453 janiphersimms@usgs.gov
Administrative Officer/Funds Manager Michele O'Meara 703-648-5042 momeara@usgs.gov
Budget Analyst/J-1 Visa Program Vacant TBD TBD
International Program Specialist Carmen Diaz-Pensler 703-648-6685 cdiaz-pensler@usgs.gov
Graduate Student (Geologist-CSM) Kendall Wnuk 703-648-6072 kwnuk@usgs.gov

Branch of International Science Advisors (BISA)
Title Name Phone Email
Regional Science Advisor, Africa & Middle East Jeff Doebrich 703-648-6103 jdoebric@usgs.gov
Regional Science Advisor, Asia & Pacific Jack Medlin 703-648-6062 jmedlin@usgs.gov
Regional Science Advisor, Western Hemisphere Victor Heilweil 703-648-6012 heilweil@usgs.gov
Regional Science Advisor, Central Asia, Circum Arctic, Europe, & Russia Ingrid Verstraeten 703-648-6042 imverstr@usgs.gov
International Science Advisor, Biology Matthew Andersen 703-648-6058 mandersen@usgs.gov
International Science Advisor, Geology Said Mirzad 703-648-6623 shmirzad@usgs.gov
International Science Advisor, Hydrology Verne Schneider 703-648-5203 vrschnei@usgs.gov
Hydrologist Jo L Eimers
(Emeritus)
703-648-5071 jleimers@usgs.gov
Remote Sensing Saud Amer 703-648-6686 samer@usgs.gov
USGS Liaison Science Advisor, Special Project, Stuttgart, Germany Thomas Owens 49-(0)152-298-77587 thomas.w.owens56.civ@mail.mil
Science Advisor, NDAA Michael Foose 703-648-6055 mfoose@usgs.gov
Scientist Emeritus Jean Weaver 703-283-9040 jweaver@usgs.gov

Branch of International Science Support (BISS)
Title Name Phone Email
Chief, BISS Kevin Kunkel 703-648-6043 kkunkel@usgs.gov
International Agreement Specialist, MOU's Delia Poole 703-648-6158 dpoole@usgs.gov
International Agreement Specialist, MOU's Rebecca Lyday 703-648-6046 rlyday@usgs.gov
International Program Specialist, Africa, Middle East/India/Former Soviet Union/China/India Ilona Bentsi-Enchill 703-648-7154 ibentsi-enchill@usgs.gov
International Program Specialist, Asia & Pacific, excluding China & India Lisa Allen 703-648-6068 lallen@usgs.gov
International Program Specialist, Canada & Europe A-F Michelle Alexander 703-648-6016 malexand@usgs.gov
International Program Specialist, Europe G-Z Cathi Bowles 703-648-6056 clbowles@usgs.gov
International Program Specialist, Caribbean/Central America/South America/Mexico Olivia Grant 703-648-6044 ogrant@usgs.gov

 
Home | About | Regions | Partners | Contacts| Search
#
Africa | Asia & Pacific | Canada & Polar | Europe | Global | Latin Ame. & Caribbean | Middle East | Central Eurasia (FSU)

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo USA.gov logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
URL: http://international.usgs.gov/contacts.htm
Page Contact Information: Page Contact Information: IP Web Team
Page Last Modified: Wednesday, 13-Jun-2018 11:00:54 EDT